Jesus’ Bloodline

“Differing and contradictory versions of a Jesus bloodline hypothesis have been promoted by numerous books, websites and films of non-fiction and fiction in the late 20th and early 21st centuries, which have almost all been dismissed as works of pseudohistory and conspiracy theory.” –Wikipedia

I do not hold a position on whether Jesus did or did not have children. I just think it is interesting that people claim to have descended from Jesus. I wonder if these people are sincere. If so, then it demonstrates that falsehoods about Jesus can be perpetrated with the best intentions. If they are not sincere, then why would they make such claims?

Edit: I just realized that I said I hold no position on whether Jesus had children and then I turned right around and said that people who claim to have descended from Jesus are telling falsehoods. I suppose what I’m trying to say is that someone is not telling the truth. Either the people who say Jesus had no kids are wrong or the people who say he had kids are wrong. One group is not telling the truth, but for the most part, both groups probably have good intentions.

Leave a Reply

